Lumia 920 on T-mobile?

FearL0rd

Jun 13, 2012
Visit site
I just unlocked my Lumia 920(I had been using it on Att Gophone for the past 4 months) and I just went and got my T-mobile Sim card today
and popped it in.

Voice works perfectly fine but I have two questions

1. What are the correct Internet and MMS apn settings for my 920 to be used on T-mobile US?

2. What kind of speeds can i expect with the 920 on T-mobile?

Thanks,
Micah

Open access point in setting a load T-Mobile LTE

take a look on this maybe you are able to unlock the AWS band also.
[FLASH] How to use NCS to change from RM-820 to RM-821 and vice versa - xda-developers

homieson89

Dec 12, 2012
Visit site
ATT unlocked Lumia 920, $50 tmobile plan, Living in Chicago, getting LTE.( also with an ATT unlocked Lumia 820)
but the thing is that that my signal comes and goes, as in one minute I'm at 4 bars then i get no signal. but overall getting a feasible experience.

saynils50

Sep 8, 2013
Visit site
ATT unlocked Lumia 920, $50 tmobile plan, Living in Chicago, getting LTE.( also with an ATT unlocked Lumia 820)
but the thing is that that my signal comes and goes, as in one minute I'm at 4 bars then i get no signal. but overall getting a feasible experience.

Hi.

I too live in Chicago and have an ATT branded Lumia 920 that I unlocked and now have the Tmobile $70 plan. Voice works perfectly, but internet sharing and mms does not work. Did you find a solution yet?

Thanks!

AlexOwliver

Oct 29, 2012
Visit site
I'm in the same situation - totally happy with the T-Mobile service EXCEPT for MMS. Had trouble since day 1. Tried with the MMS port set to 80; called T-Mobile helpline and they told me to have it set to either 8080 or 0. Every once and a while will get a picture in our out, but no rhyme or reason. Every time I power on my phone, it resets the port to 80; would love some help as I'm frankly puzzled. And missing out on hilarious pictures.

bloboblob

Jun 9, 2013
Visit site