How do I know?

Nesdam1981

Aug 18, 2013
Visit site
Hi everyone.

I'm new to Windows Phone devices and currently bought a Lumia 920 from a private person. The camera app don't work, it just jumps back to tile screen when trying to start the camera app. The camera works with other camera apps so it's not a hardware issue. I knew this when I bought it. Now I found out that the accelerometer doesn't seem to work either, the screen won rotate in any app or anything. This is not a big issue for me since I'm waiting for the Lumia 1020 to hit Sweden.
(I have tried soft reset, hard reset and reset from settings>about, nothing works)

My question is. How can I find out if the Lumia 920 have a unlocked bootloader and installed with a custom ROM?

The Amber update haven't shown it's precense yet and before I go into custom ROM installation I would like to sure if I should wait for the update or if in fact this device is already running a custom ROM and firmware.

In settings the information says:
Firmware 1232.5957.1308.0002
OS version: 8.0.10211.204
SOC version: 8960

I read somewhere that I could try turning of the device, holding down volume up and power to get the flash and cogwheel screen and then connecting the USB cable. If the computer opens a device storage then it would be unlocked, if not then it is "stock" so to speak... It does not open a device storage...

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Nesdam1981

Aug 18, 2013
Visit site
Update: I now saw this I tapatalk app under signature settings. There was a predefined signature with the following text:

RM-821_eu_euro1_349...

Does this mean it's a custom rom?

Sent from Tapatalk

Nesdam1981

Aug 18, 2013
Visit site
Update: I now saw this I tapatalk app under signature settings. There was a predefined signature with the following text:

RM-821_eu_euro1_349...

Sent from Tapatalk

Sent from Tapatalk

Nesdam1981

Aug 18, 2013
Visit site

RM-821_eu_euro1_349...

Sent from Tapatalk

Sent from Tapatalk