Lumia Cyan/Denim Crisis

Suwadith

Feb 27, 2015
Visit site
Well I have a Lumia 925. I am a developer preview member as well. I live in Sri Lanka. But I have set the region and all other stuffs to United States so I can use Cortana.

Today I saw that Lumia 925 grabbed the Denim update in India. So I was going through to check weather I'll get the update as well. As you all know only T-Mobile has given denim update in the US. But still since India got the update I changed only my region back to India and gave an update check but it gave me a server crash error. As soon as I read that I should turn off preview fro developer app I did that and gave a update check that retired as stating that the phone is up to date. But after turning the developer for preview app extras + info app started to show that my mobile is spread running on Denim. But the OS build or the firmware version was still the cyan one. And when I turned the preview app back on, it rolled back and showed that my phone is still on cyan.

It's clearly not Denim since the firmware is the same. Will I be able to get the update in near future? Or is this an issue? Please help.

Suwadith

Feb 27, 2015
Visit site
Thanks for the reply.
Yeah I know that it was listed there. So changing the region won't change the updates. But still my friend got Denim update on his Lumia 1020. That was legit. Under my country's listing Lumia 1020 still runs in cyan. How do you explain it then?

Suwadith

Feb 27, 2015
Visit site
are you sure he brought the 1020 from your country itself ?
did he flash another ROM ?
​it might be the extras + info bug

I personally bought it for him. He didn't flash. I gave an update check and then the update came up. I just hit update and it when it was all done it just became denim. Since you've asked for it I may will have to check the firmware number.

Suwadith

Feb 27, 2015
Visit site