Lumia Denim Camera Walkthrough and Comparison

lucas.scott

Mar 11, 2012
Visit site
Hey everyone, I was playing with my 930s today and decided to make a video detailing some of the features and changes in the new camera app. I also included a 4k video sample, as well as some Denim/Cyan photo comparisons.

I am not a video maker by trade and have never really tried before today, but I do get to speak about this stuff for a living....so hopefully its up to par :)

Please let me know if there is anything else you guys would like to see with the new update. I have some "b roll" footage of rich capture if thats wanted, but I figured they covered it pretty well in the key note.

Thanks!

arnark

Apr 18, 2014
Visit site
Great video . Well explained . Im not sure if it's just me or is the bracketing and the timer gone in the Lumia Camera? Can't find it . Could use Proshot ofc. But still would be nice to have it in the Lumia camera.

wphashan

Aug 29, 2013
Visit site
Thanks man, we appreciate if you can compare cyan & denim. Camera looks really improved. Looking forward for you response. :)

Good luck!

Daniel Fibikar

Aug 19, 2013
Visit site
arnark: these functions are gone in Lumia Camera DENIM.
Have to say more of great functions are gone. Bass Audiofilter, direct sound recording settings, bracketing, timer all gone.
I guess because of that Microsoft let Lumia Camera Classic still available, so you can adjust your shot more but slowly.
Lumia Camera on DENIM replaced normal Microsoft Camera which was in Windows Phone as generic cam app.

Suedezu

Dec 3, 2012
Visit site
Lucas, thanks for taking the time to do a before/after shot. This is exactly what i was looking for while waiting for the Denim update to be available in Romania.