1. palandri's Avatar
    Curiosity remains on track for a Sunday touchdown on Mars:

    NASA - Mars Science Laboratory, the Next Mars Rover
    08-03-2012 03:40 PM
  2. palandri's Avatar
    Landing times tonight:

    10:31pm PST (Sunday night)
    12:31am CST (Monday morning)
    1:31am EST (Monday morning)
    5:31am GMT (Monday morning)

    It takes 14 minutes for a radio signal traveling at the speed of light, to go from Earth to Mars.

    The landing will be broadcast on NASA TV.
    08-05-2012 07:29 AM
  3. palandri's Avatar
    Live broadcast of the landing on the internet:

    Mars Live - Watch Curiousity's Landing
    08-05-2012 10:54 PM
  4. Laura Knotek's Avatar
    They got the maths right this time, unlike back in 1999.

    Sent from my Lumia 900 using Board Express
    palandri likes this.
    08-06-2012 02:07 AM
  5. palandri's Avatar
    They got the maths right this time, unlike back in 1999.

    Sent from my Lumia 900 using Board Express
    I watched the landing last night :D There were so many steps to the landing, I am glad it all went right.
    08-06-2012 06:20 AM
  6. Laura Knotek's Avatar
    It was awesome to see. Now I'm looking forward to seeing the images the little guy sends.

    Sent from my Lumia 900 using Board Express
    08-06-2012 11:48 AM
  7. palandri's Avatar
    It was awesome to see. Now I'm looking forward to seeing the images the little guy sends.

    Sent from my Lumia 900 using Board Express
    I heard on the radio, there were 700 people last night at the Adler Planetarium in Chicago watching it live. Which is a packed house for the Adler Planetarium.
    08-06-2012 12:28 PM
  8. palandri's Avatar
    There's a pretty cool Nasa Application called, "Nasa Be A Martian" for Windows 8 NASA Be A Martian app for Windows in the Windows Store


    • See the latest mission images of our spacecraft and those returned from the Red Planet.
    • Get the latest updates on Curiosity's Journey
    • Learn about Mars and all the active missions.
    11-22-2012 01:32 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD