Nokia Stock

LikeWaah

Nov 17, 2012
Visit site
I don't have money to invest, having spent 40% of Obama's first term out of work, but I did put 100 shares in my Roth this summer at $2.57, and I plan on holding it long term. If I come up with more to invest, I'll certainly put more into NOK while it's low, though.

That's the way to do it, bit by bit. Also, NOK pays a dividend, so some of that can go towards purchasing additional shares.

hopmedic

Apr 27, 2011
Visit site
Ah, didn't know they paid a dividend. I'm new to the Roth, never played stocks, other than to "day trade" my 401k as a friend once called it. Watch the funds and shift as they rise and fall... Who knows, maybe I helped myself, maybe not. Anyway, I bought NOK because I had the chance and I believe in what they're doing.

I did put $500 in WorldCom once, hoping to see them bounce back, though.... LOL! But back then I could afford to lose that $500... Maybe I should just stick with computers...

LikeWaah

Nov 17, 2012
Visit site
Ah, didn't know they paid a dividend. I'm new to the Roth, never played stocks, other than to "day trade" my 401k as a friend once called it. Watch the funds and shift as they rise and fall... Who knows, maybe I helped myself, maybe not. Anyway, I bought NOK because I had the chance and I believe in what they're doing.

I did put $500 in WorldCom once, hoping to see them bounce back, though.... LOL! But back then I could afford to lose that $500... Maybe I should just stick with computers...

I suggest sticking with what you know. That's what allows me to be so confident about Nokia. I feel very comfortable about their direction and their chances for success. I stay away from financials precisely because I don't fully understand what's going on there.

You 'day traded' your 401k? Well, since it's a tax-deferred account you'll be okay, but if it was a taxed account, the taxes could have come back to bite you in the butt.