Poll: What's your profession?

thekonger

Nov 15, 2012
Visit site
Just curious about the profession demographics of WP8 users. I am a programmer (various web languages as well as objective C and c# winforms) and have been waiting for WP to mature. Now that it has I jumped on board because it seems to integrate so well with office, UI is great, and I love the Live Tiles. More reasons than that obviously, but that's the major ones.

Anyone wish to share their profession and reasons for jumping?

jasqid

Jan 14, 2011
Visit site
independent insurance agency. me and the wife. have an office 365 account so its a no brakner for office integration.

odin09

Jun 30, 2012
Visit site
Police Officer. After reading way too many reviews on Verizon site I just had to see why so many people loved their rather boring HTC Trophy. Got one and have never looked back!

drknkboot

Dec 13, 2012
Visit site
IT Analyst...had an iPhone 3GS and was waiting for "the next big thing/phone" from apple. That never happened, got bored with iOS and decided to go for the ride with windows phone 8. So far, so good.

Luminatic

May 5, 2012
Visit site
I work in IT as well, at the moment, I am the member of a testing department of a big international company.
got an android first because most IT people in my country prrefer android to iOS ... got disappionted and wanted to try something new. With WP, I'm kind of an Unicorn inside an Android world inside an iOS world :winktongue:, but having worked amongst men as one of the only few women (and sometimes as the only one) made me get used to being part of a minority.

Nophix

Mar 12, 2011
Visit site
LTL truck driver, city P&D.

Funny enough, I do have degrees in IT and mechanical engineering.

I'm also a beginning motojournalist (my true passion in life).

I'm professionally confused...

To add to that, I'm also an ASE master tech . Which is how I paid for college.

X0LARIUM

Aug 11, 2012
Visit site