Today, i felt that Apple defeated Windows Phone 8

Mr_Ree

Mar 17, 2013
Visit site
Hello, WP Central. I am a paying customer (paid for the WP Central app for my Lumia 920) but never setup a forum account. Anyways, i'm a salesman selling Android and Windows phones in the midwest. Well, recently, I've been driving Windows Phones to all my feature phone customers because I've had better luck with return rates this way. WP8 is just simplier easier to use. To make a long story short, I met a customer who had a Palm centro and was eligible for an upgrade. He was hesitant to get a smartphone because of the monthly cost. Lets just say I made him realize it wasn't much more for him to get a smartphone. Naturally, I chose the Lumia 822 with Verizon to talk to him about. He was already heavily invested in Apple products but I managed to convince him to give the 822 a shot. The activation went fine but it was his contacts that would pose to be a 5 hour long nightmare problem. Of all things, I know. He had his contacts (1100 of them) stored on his iPad mini but it wasn't as a vcf file or anything like that. Naturally, the Nokia Transfer software didn't work to move the contacts from that device to the Lumia. He said he would go home and try his Mac. In his iTunes software, apparently there is a way to convert his files to a vcf or something like that file which he did BUT the Mac wouldn't allow him to upload it to the Lumia through USB. These contacts were pretty important and he didn't want to trust the cloud to manage the contacts around. So he ends up coming back to the store, ready to return the phone because Apple would let him move his contacts around without putting them into the cloud. Well anyways, after another hour, we convinced him to open a GMAIL account and upload his contacts that way which isn't what he wanted to do but ended up leaving with his contacts on his phone. However, I know this isn't always going to work because Google and Microsoft are almost done all