I hate goodbyes....

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nick_1020

Mar 4, 2013
Visit site
I'm expecting my shiny new Sony Z3 to be delivered tomorrow. I'll have 14 days of tinkering and testing to see if I'm happy with it before making a final decision, but as things stand, I'm really looking forward to it.

I love my 1020. Love is word that is tossed around a lot these days but I really do love my 1020. It has, without a shadow of a doubt, the best camera on a smartphone. I've seen what the rest can do and whilst some, in certain situations can produce a pleasing photo on the phone, the 1020 is king of showing those images on big screens. The 1020 has helped to nurture my passion for photography and whilst I appreciate that I'm only an amateur, the phone has helped to encourage me along the way. I don't profess to have any massive talent when it comes to taking a photo, I spot something that may look nice and sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't but the 1020 helps with the ability to reframe from full resolution images with little loss in quality. That said, I've taken hundreds, make that well over one thousand photos that I'm happy with and even more than I've removed from the phone to create some space. Friends and family have often exclaimed joy and amazement at photos taken on the the 1020. The response on Twitter has be astounding and within the last week, I was fortunate enough to have a photo tagged as 'shot of the month' by LumiaUK. That made my day.

So many cherished memories created by the 1020 and for that alone, I'm extremely grateful.

I really like WP too. It's beautifully designed. Aesthetically, it's very appealing.

But....