Let's convince Samsung to fix the music sound quality on the Ativ S!

freestaterocker

Nov 19, 2011
Visit site
Ok, let me start by asking the mods to make this thread a sticky so we can get as many views as possible.

I recently posted a review of my brand new Ativ S in a thread requesting just that. The only fault I found with it, a major one for me, is how thin and anemic music sounds through anything plugged into the 3.5mm audio jack or connected via Bluetooth. I am a musician, and a lover of music. I believe music is the language of the soul. Like many other music lovers, I have I large collection of music that I want with me at all times, because I never know what I'll be in the mood to listen to. It is for this reason primarily that I chose Samsung's offering over the HTC 8X, the only other WP8 offered by my carrier. You see, 16gb was enough for my HD7, but my music collection has been growing lately at a pace I never could've afforded without my new Xbox music pass subscription. In short, I chose this phone for it's expandable storage, with the thought that my music collection wouldn't outgrow my phone's memory. The price I paid, in addition to the $100 higher subsidized price with the same storage out of the box, was a substandard listening experience, with no onboard eq, which both of the other WP8 OEMs offer, HTC in the form of selectable presets, and Nokia in the form of a fully adjustable 7 band graphic equalizer. Nokia had the same sound quality problem on the Lumia 800, and they fixed it with a simple firmware update after enough customers complained. They didn't make an EQ, they just made it sound better.