ATIV S GT-i8750 8.1 Update ?

MI55

Sep 11, 2013
Visit site
Guys, please help me.
I'm going round in circles looking for a simple set of instructions (with links to the required tools and firmware) to flash my AtivS i8750 to the latest available 8.1 (or whatever the latest is we can get).
I'm fully au fait with flashing Android so I'm not a novice but haven't ever done a WP phone at all.
Thanks for any help or assistance :) x

WinSammie

Apr 11, 2014
Visit site
No need to flash it if it still works, loading and activating the Preview for Developers app will make your Ativ update to the latest 8.1.1 automatically. The proces can be found on the forum. Take care, it can make your camera buggy. And be sure you have the 8.0 GDR3 firmware (at least 2424.13.10.1). But all other advantages (live folders etc.) make it worth the effort!

t333to

Apr 15, 2014
Visit site
I have firmware version 2424.13.5.1 and developer preview and there are problems with camera (flash isn't working properly most of the time, sometimes the camera stops working and a reboot is required), everything else works nicely.

Why the crap didn't I receive the 2424.13.10.1 firmware update? My CSC is ATO.

WinSammie

Apr 11, 2014
Visit site
I have firmware version 2424.13.5.1 and developer preview and there are problems with camera (flash isn't working properly most of the time, sometimes the camera stops working and a reboot is required), everything else works nicely.

Why the crap didn't I receive the 2424.13.10.1 firmware update? My CSC is ATO.

I'm on ATO too.... but still camera problems with flash after photo and black screen after using video camera. Perhaps ATO doesn't update firmware when you are on PfD?

Teodor Florin

Oct 24, 2013
Visit site
Hello,

I've updated today and I can confirm that the latest version does fix the camera issue in ativ s. Here's a screenshot with the version I have.
proof.png

Geo L

Feb 21, 2014
Visit site