Tech Specs

Jowiso

Oct 29, 2011
Visit site
So, this device looks pretty amazing. I'm a current iPhone user who wants to jump ship. Quick question about the hardware. Any idea if the Focus S has a notification LED? I'm new to Windows devices, so I'm not really familiar with whether or not most of them have the notification light. Thanks. Looking forward to joining the community.

Dr.Phil

Aug 18, 2011
Visit site
I think the HD7 may have shown off a notification light, I'm not sure because I don't have that phone. But, there could very well be a notification light on this phone but as of right now we know very little about it. The biggest thing to look for is when Samsung posts up the owner's manual for it on their support website. Look through that and actually it should be on the very first pages where it shows what the things on the phone are (i.e. here is the power switch, here is the camera, etc.).

But, as a former Blackberry user I must say sometimes the notification light was a pain. It always blinked and I thought 'Oh I have a missed call or text' but in actuality it was flashing because an app needed updating or facebook reply (which I could care less about) or for an email (which I also could care less about). If there was a way to customize it so it only blinked when there was a missed call or text then that'd be great. But so far not even Blackberry (the king of notification light in a way) hasn't made that adjustment at least for free. There are apps you have to buy that can make the necessary changes.

3migo

Jun 21, 2011
Visit site