battery tip!

irfan intekhab

Nov 9, 2011
Visit site
I dont know whether its just me or not. I tried a whole lot of things to improve my battery. And discovered, when i switch off the vibrator i get a battery boost of 40%!!!!! Straight without any other change like brightness etc. Wanna know whether its just me or you guys get the same.

By the way i am new to windows phone as well as this community so hello guys :-D

graciaman

Nov 17, 2011
Visit site
I dont know whether its just me or not. I tried a whole lot of things to improve my battery. And discovered, when i switch off the vibrator i get a battery boost of 40%!!!!! Straight without any other change like brightness etc. Wanna know whether its just me or you guys get the same.

By the way i am new to windows phone as well as this community so hello guys :-D
Do you simply mean leaving it on silent instead of vibrate, or do you mean that you have found a way to turn off the "haptic feedback" from button presses altogether? And yes, evey vibration uses the little motor, which uses power. So if you get texts A LOT so your phone is always buzzing, you definitely will benefit from turning it off.

I am a battery fiend myself, and keeping your email syncing every 30 minutes or an hour helps a lot. I have 4 email accounts, and if I have them all on "push" my phone will die in half a day haha.

hbananas

Nov 16, 2011
Visit site
Do you simply mean leaving it on silent instead of vibrate, or do you mean that you have found a way to turn off the "haptic feedback" from button presses altogether? And yes, evey vibration uses the little motor, which uses power. So if you get texts A LOT so your phone is always buzzing, you definitely will benefit from turning it off.

I am a battery fiend myself, and keeping your email syncing every 30 minutes or an hour helps a lot. I have 4 email accounts, and if I have them all on "push" my phone will die in half a day haha.