My focus can't access apps on market place.

Janine81

Dec 16, 2012
Visit site
Ok so I just bought a brand new focus and I'm using it on straight talk everything works great set the apn up as att.mvno data works great , bing works great, but when I open up market place nothing works when I hit att app it says no results when I hit samsung zone says no results and when I hit apps it open to a black screen and just says applications at the top, when I hit games it says no results but When I hit music it works just fine all the music comes up, I have no idea what's wrong I'm not sure if this is a straight talk issue or the phone I'm new to windows phones so I have no idea , I really just wanna download apps, pleas help!

Thanks!

bigkevbosky

Nov 22, 2011
Visit site
You have to download an app called "Marketplace Refresh" from the app store. Just search the phrase "market refresh" in the app store and install it and you'll be good.

Corepc

Mar 11, 2012
Visit site
How do you download the app if we can't download any apps on maketplace? I have the same problem

Us a Computer and Log into the Marketplace with your Live Account and then select the app and choose the option to email to yourself. That may work..

chezm

Apr 9, 2013
Visit site
I am having the same issue with Focus. When i open the App Store, the initial page loads fine but if i click on any of the Apps or Icons i get an error (cant remember the number).

My phone is running 7.10. i recently tried to update the FW via Zune, it works all fine and dandy until the end when it spits our an error. And it doesnt help my phone keeps rebooting and looping the Samsung logo, multiple hard resets and continues.

RTGent

Jan 24, 2013
Visit site
I'm running my third Focus (my second Amazon-purchased unlocked one) and have never needed a Refresh app to use the marketplace, download apps, or update apps.