Official Windows Phone Central app v3.0 is now available!

Jay Bennett

Resident Developer
Nov 2, 2010
Visit site
Just to keep you updated, before I was only getting two toast notifications per story, but now my phone will repeadly toast me every 15 minutes or so until I open the app and look at the story. Otherwise it toasts all day long for the same story.

Arsenic, this should be fixed in the v3.2 update which I am finalising right now

Last edited:

MrTofu

Oct 27, 2012
Visit site
I was having some issues with this app if you could help me. It was first crashing a few times when i tried to 'thank' a user. after that, it just 'denied' my requests. I wasn't able to post anything (though it showed me logged in). I uninstalled it to try to reinstall it but apparently there is no purchased list in the app store? I am new to Windows Phone and the smartphone world in general. Is there any way to recover this app instead of buying it again? and was anyone else having these issues?

*edit* ok, i see someone wrote in about the same issue a few comments up :winktongue: But is there anything that can be done about the 'missing' app?

Jay Bennett

Resident Developer
Nov 2, 2010
Visit site
You should be able to reinstall by tapping buy the first time and then you will be told that you have already paid and asked if you want to install again.

As for thanks issue, should be an update end of next week :)

Jammo

Oct 10, 2012
Visit site
Same problem for me. I upgraded from an omnia 7 to a Nokia 920 and it states i need to buy the app again and it's not listed in my purchased apps.

MrTofu

Oct 27, 2012
Visit site
Thanks Jay! Looking forward to the fix and it did show as already purchased so i was able to just download it again (after hitting 'buy')

Jammo

Oct 10, 2012
Visit site
I clicked buy and it asked me to pay again 79p. Is this because i downloaded it when you dropped the price to free a while back?

Jay Bennett

Resident Developer
Nov 2, 2010
Visit site