Alcantara. NO or GO?

Rainar Angelo

May 13, 2017
Visit site
I've heard contrasting views on alcantara fabric. While some adore the feeling and comfort, others say it attracts greasiness like a magnet. I have had no experience so I can't say as such...

k1s23

Feb 26, 2013
Visit site
hello. i say depends on your line of work and how much discipline you have. if youre outside all the time or if you use the computer with dirt on your hands, make-up on your palms, crumbs, etc. eventually its going to get very dirty. if youre always at some place clean then you should be fine.

ajcletus500

Sep 24, 2013
Visit site
hello. i say depends on your line of work and how much discipline you have. if youre outside all the time or if you use the computer with dirt on your hands, make-up on your palms, crumbs, etc. eventually its going to get very dirty. if youre always at some place clean then you should be fine.

this hold true for any laptop. The real question is how much of an effort will it be to clean it and to what extent it will get clean.

GG002

Nov 2, 2012
Visit site
To be honest, my laptop's aluminium chassis is usually dirtier than my alcantara signature type cover. That being said, it's easier to clean my laptop, but alcantara just feels and looks so niiiiiceeee. I'm happy they put that on the Surface Laptop. It gives it more of a human touch, as I've never actually been a fan of cold, lifeless metal feel on computers.

k1s23

Feb 26, 2013
Visit site
this hold true for any laptop. The real question is how much of an effort will it be to clean it and to what extent it will get clean.

hello. true, no matter what the material things can get dirty. however, my aluminum laptop can easily be cleaned with a paper towel and water but ive never handled the alcantara fabric (and the fabric is special because it is above the brains of the surface laptop) so i would be concerned with cleaning it.

Last edited:

Strike_1

May 23, 2017
Visit site