Anything new for Verizon on the horizon?

YourMobileGuru

Jun 18, 2011
Visit site
Hi there this is my first post on this site, but I am an active member of AndroidCentral, Crackberry and (to a lesser degree) TIBP. I am a tech enthusiast on Verizon and considering getting a WP7 phone to complement my smartphone collection.

I know the HTC Trophy just launched and it appears to be a nice little phone, but I was wondering if there was anything else on the horizon (the next 3-4 months) for Verizon. Upon a cursory look I didn't find anything. My preferred hardware manufacturers are HTC, Motorola, and LG.

Thanks in advance :)

thed

Jan 6, 2011
Visit site
There hasnt been any news about which carriers are getting new hardware, but I wouldn't count on anything new coming to Verizon anytime soon. They don't seem to be big fans of wp7. I briefly considered waiting for the next generation of devices but considering how long it took them to release the trophy I'd be surprised if we see anything new before next year.

I'm glad I didn't wait and decided to get the trophy. You should consider it, it's a pretty nice phone :)

Sent from my HTC Trophy using Board Express

YourMobileGuru

Jun 18, 2011
Visit site
There hasnt been any news about which carriers are getting new hardware, but I wouldn't count on anything new coming to Verizon anytime soon. They don't seem to be big fans of wp7. I briefly considered waiting for the next generation of devices but considering how long it took them to release the trophy I'd be surprised if we see anything new before next year.

I'm glad I didn't wait and decided to get the trophy. You should consider it, it's a pretty nice phone :)

Sent from my HTC Trophy using Board Express

From what I understood the release of the Trophy had more to do with them getting the CDMA radio code to work well with the OS followed by a delay to allow iToy4 to have it's chance to shine (same reason several Android handset release dates were bumped).