Not open for further replies.

Guytronic

Ambassador Team Leader
Nov 4, 2013
Visit site
Re: Alcatel Idol Pro

Hope this baby takes off!
Whaddya think maybe $450.00<$550.00
I'm not real good at guessing price tags.

mark233

Dec 26, 2013
Visit site

Hope this baby takes off!
Whaddya think maybe $450.00<$550.00
I'm not real good at guessing price tags.

I'm not good at guessing price either but I think around the same as you posted. I hope it takes off well also. I'm not really familiar with the Alcatel brand tho. I get concerned it may have some really nice bells and whistles only to have it have middling performance. I might be willing to give this one a try ... I think.

fatclue_98

Retired Moderator
Apr 1, 2012
Visit site

Very promising device to hold us over until (or if) the Surface Phone ever "surfaces". I sincerely hope the imaging department is up to snuff. The Alcatel OneTouch really blew chunks in the camera department. I'm guessing it's going to be in the $400-450 range to entice dissatisfied OneTouch buyers. If they do, it would be wise for HP to keep the Elite X3 priced accordingly. Wait a minute, the last time HP had an original idea they flushed the toilet.

Sedp23

May 6, 2015
Visit site

How much is the android version that could give us a rough estimate of what the price could be

Sent from mTalk

Guytronic

Ambassador Team Leader
Nov 4, 2013
Visit site

How much is the android version that could give us a rough estimate of what the price could be

Sent from mTalk

The IDOL3 is it for Alcatel on Android.
That phone runs $250.00 USD

The IDO3 isn't anywhere near the hardware beast the IDOL4 Pro is.

fatclue_98

Retired Moderator
Apr 1, 2012
Visit site

Umm are you guys not seeing that this is a snapdragon 820. Where do you see any phone out there with a snapdragon 820 with that price. Not even any of the chinese brands.