To shift or not to shift?

Shahroz Naeem

Aug 21, 2014
Visit site
So I've been using windows phone for over 3 years. First one was a Lumia 520 and around 2 years ago I bought a Lumia 630 Limited Edition (It came with free Coloud Bang headphones.) Now that the Lumia line has closed down, there's little choice available in upgrading. Like the x40 series is old. And in my country, the 640 lte isn't available. Only the 640XL version came and that's too big for me.

So I was thinking of shifting to Android. A Lenovo K5 Plus, which is cheap (Around the same price as a Lumia 650.) But I don't know why, for some reason, I just can't go out and buy myself any android. There's always something holding me back. So I was thinking, does anyone else get this nostalgic feeling? Like knowing that there's no Windows Mobile device to upgrade to?

So the question of the century - Is windows 10 mobile worth it all?

Rosebank

Oct 6, 2016
Visit site
Like knowing that there's no Windows Mobile device to upgrade to?

So the question of the century - Is windows 10 mobile worth it all?

That depends, if your prepared to consider Alcatel, HP or say a 950 or 950 xl then yes its VERY worth it. These devices are superior to the devices you listed running Windows, so you would be upgrading even if you went for the year old L950.

Shahroz Naeem

Aug 21, 2014
Visit site
That's the thing. HP Elite X3 is great and I would definitely love to own it but that's way out of my budget as are the 950s.
Alcatel doesn't operate in my country. Neither does Acer so those are out of the equation. I'm considering Lumia 650 but I've heard that the Snapdragon 212 is underpowered and not that great. I guess it's just bad luck.

Byrese

Dec 14, 2012
Visit site
That's the thing. HP Elite X3 is great and I would definitely love to own it but that's way out of my budget as are the 950s.