I keep coming back to Windows Phone

yehuda92

Oct 30, 2012
Visit site
It comes down to one thing for me, commitment. Microsoft needs to fully commit to the phone, otherwise how can I be sure the $500+ phone I bought wont end up a paperweight in 3 months?
I dont care about the app gap, all I want is Microsoft to actually seem like they care about the future of their devices.

infinitelurker

Apr 13, 2012
Visit site
First off, I jumped from iOS to Windows Phone on Day 1 of the Samsung Focus. I'm a developer and a large part of my success is thanks to Microsoft and I was ready to pay it back a bit by supporting their system.

I loved those Lumia's over the years and the overall design. Even bought that famed "unicorn" 1520.3 for way too much money because I didn't like AT&T bastardizing the 1520. I stayed put and loved it.

Then, over the past 20 months or so, the writing was on the wall that they weren't fully supporting the platform. They weren't gonna outright kill it, but features kept being removed, and apps getting unpublished. So, last fall, I jumped back to iOS. Despite missing some of the features at first, once I learned the iOS way to do things for optimum efficiency, iOS is just way beyond Windows Phone in overall user experience and app quality. That pained me at first, but then the more I experienced iOS, I wish I had jumped earlier. Which makes me sad for Windows Phone too.

Simply put, I'm not going back unless Microsoft is somehow able to build back a minimum of 10% market share that shows continuing growth (which would imply closing of the app gap).

steve_w_7

Sep 28, 2011
Visit site
Re: I Keep coming back to WP