Focus Vs Surround, hard decision, help needed plz!

tdkirk7

May 27, 2011
Visit site
Hey everyone,
I am new to WPCentral and I was hoping someone could help me?
I am wanting to get a new WP7 phone on AT&T within the next week to be secondary phone to my iPhone 4 (please don't flame me for saying that) and I am kind of at a tough decision and could really use WP7 owners help please. I really like the Samsung Focus, but I am returning a Motorola Atrix partly because of fragmentation so what makes me look at the HTC Surround is the Focus has had updating issues, and coming from iPhone and having experienced fragmentation on Android I really want to make sure I will get updates and not be left stranded and outdated right after buying the phone. I know all WP7 phones are going to get Mango but with the Focus having update problems already who is to say they wont have problems updating them to Mango? If anyone could help me decide and weigh on my dilemma I would really appreciate and can't wait to get a WP7 phone!

Duvi

Jan 1, 2011
Visit site
Hey everyone,
I am wanting to get a new WP7 phone on AT&T within the next week to be secondary phone to my iPhone 4 (please don't flame me for saying that) and I am kind of at a tough decision and could really use WP7 owners help please. I really like the Samsung Focus, but I am returning a Motorola Atrix partly because of fragmentation so what makes me look at the HTC Surround is the Focus has had updating issues, and coming from iPhone and having experienced fragmentation on Android I really want to make sure I will get updates and not be left stranded and outdated right after buying the phone. I know all WP7 phones are going to get Mango but with the Focus having update problems already who is to say they wont have problems updating them to Mango? If anyone could help me decide and weigh on my dilemma I would really appreciate and can't wait to get a WP7 phone!
Welcome to WPCentral.