Does anyone else have an update waiting for them?

dinod

Aug 31, 2011
Visit site
I just got notification that my LG Quantum has a:

phone update
update available

... but I have to plug into my computer to see what it is

TheWeeBear

Jan 9, 2011
Visit site
waving.gif

welcome.gif

Quick plug it into your PC and fire up Zune, we're all ears dinod! :)

dinod

Aug 31, 2011
Visit site
Ok guy don't leave us here hanging lol tell us if it's Mango, what carrier, etc. PLEASE.

Unlocked - ATT

Anything else I can look into telling you about it - I'm a noob at this OS.

I won't be able to plug it in to my home computer for another 5 hours or so to tell you more.

TheWeeBear

Jan 9, 2011
Visit site
5 hours Yikes? Don't break our hearts and tell us it's NoDo dinod LOL

What build of the OS are you on. (Settings / About / More Information)

OS 7.0.7392.0 is NoDo

If you have that it may be Mango. Wooooo

TheWeeBear

Jan 9, 2011
Visit site
Aw you have an older version of the OS, looks like a Mango false alarm. Thanks very much for sharing with us dinod. :)

Remember and update to NoDo when you can.

selfcreation

Dec 16, 2010
Visit site
lol! almost made it....

had me scrambling to get my phone out of my pocket and check....

back in my supper pockets it goes.

pocket.jpg

getting ready for the Ecosystem.

dinod

Aug 31, 2011
Visit site
"point of order": given it's your 1st post, is this a new LG, perchance -in which case, you probably have a couple of updates due? ;)

Very true

But, after I got it & fired it up I did ask it to "Check For Updates" & it came back with "No Updates Available"

dinod

Aug 31, 2011
Visit site
Aw you have an older version of the OS, looks like a Mango false alarm. Thanks very much for sharing with us dinod. :)

Remember and update to NoDo when you can.

Sorry, Lock the Thread so as to not make anyone hyperventilate.

btw, do I have to hook this up to Zune and create an account there?

J4rrod

Sep 8, 2011
Visit site