Windows Mobile sync with Mac?

wayneholbrook

Mar 30, 2011
Visit site
Hello, I have a mac and wanted to buy a windows mobile device. Has anyone synced thier device with a mac? If so how?

I want to sync basic things such as contacts and Ical.

palandri

Retired Moderator
Jul 25, 2009
Visit site
You do that through your Windows Live account for both contact and calendar. You have to have a Windows Live account.

Pronk

Jun 22, 2011
Visit site
For WP7, you can sync contacts and iCal by syncing them with a google account and then syncing that google account to your phone. You can't do it directly, unfortunately.

The Mac Phone Update software is OK, but not fabulous.

wayneholbrook

Mar 30, 2011
Visit site
For WP7, you can sync contacts and iCal by syncing them with a google account and then syncing that google account to your phone. You can't do it directly, unfortunately.

The Mac Phone Update software is OK, but not fabulous.

Im new to windows, but I am refering to the latest Mango updaye for the Focus S. I want to buy this phone next week. So im I talking about windows mobile?

If I dont have and dont want a google account can I use the "Mac phone update software? I never heard of this, where can I get it?

wayneholbrook

Mar 30, 2011
Visit site
I googled everything I can think of. I just want to sync contacts and Ical to windows mobile. I went into windows live and I have an account but it only lets me import contacts from outlook. Any one have any ideas?

Wiccan Lagar

Aug 17, 2011
www.mpiofny.com
Ok just turned on my Mac to check out out. There is no option in directly import you contacts and calendar to the phone. You can however:

Export your contacts from the local machine to your live account.

For calendars I am not too sure of.

You would expect that windows phone and mac wouldn't play too nice. They are competitors.

Sent from my Venue Pro using Board Express

Pronk

Jun 22, 2011
Visit site