Welcome to the Windows Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. gossi's Avatar
    Member

    Posts
    1 Posts
       #1  
    Has anyone seen this behavior. When in an app, disable location services on the device. Go back to app and then return to settings to re-enable the location services. Return to app and I'm finding that the location service is not functioning sometimes. If I restart the app then location services are fine. Is this a "feature" or am I missing something? I have seen this happen with several apps. The phone is a Samsung Omnia 7.
  2. Dave Blake's Avatar
    Mod and Ambassador Team Emeritus

    Posts
    5,662 Posts
    Global Posts
    7,164 Global Posts
    #2  
    I think if I understand what you are talking about is. Apps that use location services ask for permission before they use them. Maybe when you turn off location services global the app has to be restarted to use them again.
  3. Reflexx's Avatar
    Member

    Posts
    4,273 Posts
    #3  
    It sounds like when an app is going to use location services, that's determined at start-up. And it doesn't recheck while the app is running. Because for the vast majority of people, you either want it or don't want it during that session.

Posting Permissions