Few clarifications

howardmoore

Dec 9, 2011
Visit site
MODERATORS - I realise this is in the wrong section - please can you move it to discussions about the OS? Thanks, Neil

-----------------------------------------

Hi All,

I'm still pretty new to WP, and I have a couple of questions to see if the software already does what I want, or if there are any apps that do it.

1. The first one is AUTO-ON / OFF. I cannot see that this is a feature, so if it isn't does anyone know of an app that does it?

2. If I manually turn the phone off at night, I have noticed that the alarm doesn't come on. Is this meant to happen?

3. Is is possible to add attachments (documents) to an email when replying / forwarding, or do they have to be completely new emails? Seems like a really weird restriction here!

Many thanks,
Neil

mike311

Mar 23, 2011
Visit site
MODERATORS - I realise this is in the wrong section - please can you move it to discussions about the OS? Thanks, Neil

-----------------------------------------

Hi All,

I'm still pretty new to WP, and I have a couple of questions to see if the software already does what I want, or if there are any apps that do it.

1. The first one is AUTO-ON / OFF. I cannot see that this is a feature, so if it isn't does anyone know of an app that does it?

2. If I manually turn the phone off at night, I have noticed that the alarm doesn't come on. Is this meant to happen?

3. Is is possible to add attachments (documents) to an email when replying / forwarding, or do they have to be completely new emails? Seems like a really weird restriction here!

Many thanks,
Neil
1. no.
2. yes, the phone is off.
3. its seems so, i dont see the ability to attach documents to replys.

enahs555

Feb 21, 2011
Visit site
Maybe what you mean by on and off are different then what I mean. Because, why would you expect the phone to sound an alarm if it is turned off?

trmnta82

Nov 20, 2011
Visit site