Why is Microsoft taking forever for bug fixes?

jrdatrackstar1223

Aug 15, 2011
Visit site
I understand updating the OS and implementing new features takes time (I am a software developer so trust me....I know), but it appears to me that most of the common bugs (namely disappearing keyboard and TERRIBLE accuracy) are amongst all Windows Phone devices (I've had an Arrive and am now using a Radar and suffer from the exact same problems); this would cross out a reason for delay of bug fix updates due to different hardware (IMO) and really just result in software. Because Windows Phone was designed to be a seamless experience, regardless of the device, you would think Microsoft did this in an effort to make sure updates are handled properly and to speed up the update process (for both bug fixes and new OS upgrades).

I guess I was just expecting too much. I thought that Microsoft would come with bug fixes faster they took a good middle ground to have updates handled like Apple, while still offering options in different hardware. To me, it appears they're just saving bug fixes for each OS upgrade.

Big Supes

Sep 1, 2011
Visit site
It's a fair complaint, and one I agree with. I presume, instead of fixing these bugs, they have decided to plough ahead with Tango & Apollo where they'll be addressed anyway.

We're in the perseverance club...

jrdatrackstar1223

Aug 15, 2011
Visit site