Sorta New to wp got a problem syncing to computer

skillit0

Dec 13, 2011
Visit site
Hi I got a htc arrive not to long ago. I force upgraded to mango. I have chevron unlocked the phone as I am a new developer. My computer crashed and I had a backup I had to put on a new hdd.

Now I have everything back up but evertime I try to connect to zune it says that:

"Connection Error, Can't connect to your phone. Disconnect it, restart it, then try reconnecting again."

I have tried that and I have tried reinstalling zune. The backup I had contained some setting but mostly just files i needed.

Anybody have any ideas?

jfa1

Dec 15, 2007
Visit site
There was a new Zune EULA about threee weeks ago or more and you have to accept it Did you do that before your HDD carshed?

skillit0

Dec 13, 2011
Visit site
I don't think so. I hadn't used the Zune software in awhile since I was just programming

Sent from my T7575 using Board Express

jimski

Dec 11, 2010
Visit site
Did you completely uninstall/reinstall Zune (deleting the directory) when you reinstalled. Something probably stuck in there.

Sent from my HTC Surround using Board Express

skillit0

Dec 13, 2011
Visit site
i did not delete the directory tho ive reinstalled several times, im at work now but ill do that when i get home and reply

Reflexx

Dec 30, 2010
Visit site
I'm actually experiencing the same issue with my old Focus. I also forced Mango on it a little while back. I wonder if it caused an issue.

skillit0

Dec 13, 2011
Visit site
tried uninstalling, deleting folder, then restarting and reinstalling, still same problem. I thought is was the windows phone support tool, so i installed that to still same thing zune says cant connect and to disconnect and restart device

skillit0

Dec 13, 2011
Visit site
I'm trying not 2 reset my phone since I no longer have backups on computer but I guess that is the next step..., does anyone know how tht affects paid apps?

palandri

Retired Moderator
Jul 25, 2009
Visit site