New WP7 Strategy Suggestion

damielrohie

Jan 15, 2012
Visit site
I think that like many of its other products, Microsoft should offer discounted phones to students. They offer office, Windows, xbox, and kinetic at reduced prices for students to hook them. i think that they should do the same thing on the phones. specially with the nokia phones since the partnership is much more lovey dovey. I think that if students know they could easily get discounted phones on or off contract it would entice them more to try and buy windows phone. also because I am still a student going on 14 years now and I think I deserve some deals.

dkp23

Feb 3, 2012
Visit site
I think that like many of its other products, Microsoft should offer discounted phones to students. They offer office, Windows, xbox, and kinetic at reduced prices for students to hook them. i think that they should do the same thing on the phones. specially with the nokia phones since the partnership is much more lovey dovey. I think that if students know they could easily get discounted phones on or off contract it would entice them more to try and buy windows phone. also because I am still a student going on 14 years now and I think I deserve some deals.

Lumia 710s are $50 or essentially free on tmobile
900 will likely be $99
Titan is a penny
Focus Flash is like $50 - under
Focus S is like 199 still, but you can find a deal somewhere

I got the Focus s for a penny in November...

I think the prices on these phones are already cheap, now sure how much cheaper you want. They still run a business and their goal is to make money. You are not going to find many LTE phones for $99

damielrohie

Jan 15, 2012
Visit site