New to WP7--moving from iOS 5--need "Find your Friends" alternative

apoc527

Mar 30, 2012
Visit site
The subject says it all, really. I'm new to WP7, though I've been following the OS's development since it was announced over a year ago. I just pre-ordered my new Lumia 900 (which is the phone I've been waiting for to jump off the iOS ship) and I'm really excited to receive it next Friday.

I have been able to reconcile the "app differential" with most of my most-used apps from iOS, except I have NOT been able to find a way to gain "Find Your Friends" functionality in WP7. My wife hasn't decided to switch from her iPhone 4 yet, but if she does, I want to be able to use the GPS-location tracking feature in Find Your Friends, as it lets us know where the other person is and prevents worry when someone is late from work or something.

Are there any good Find Your Friends alternatives for WP7 or an OS-integrated way of doing the same thing?

THanks!

apoc527

Mar 30, 2012
Visit site
Thanks! Rather mixed reviews on the Marketplace, but it seems like it'll do.

Also, does WPCentral have any kind of "Best WP7 Apps List" or something for total newbies like myself to use to start populating our new phones with good apps? I've heard that App Flow is an essential tool for finding good apps, and plan to download it immediately upon receiving my Lumia 900, but are there any other decent lists out there or on this site?

WinPhan7

Mar 11, 2012
Visit site
Check out 1800pocketpc. There is an extensive app and games subsection there. Are you a WinPhan yet?

Sent from WinPhan7.5! using Board Express

GMJeff

Feb 15, 2007
Visit site
You can add a huge amount of friends if you have them listed on Facebook, Google, Hotmail etc.