Turn-by-Turn Navigation

john_allen_1911

Apr 8, 2012
Visit site
I am new to WP7 (Trophy) and cannot figure out hot to get voice nav to work. I tried Bing and it says I have to tap to get directions. Well that is not going to work as my phone just sits on the center console and I was hoping for the little lady to say things like, "in 1000 feet, turn left onto 2nd Street."

Now I am looking at the HTC Locations and I can find no clear pricing information on it - supposedly it costs money but there is no pricing when I set it up, no pricing on the HTC website, I cannot find an official HTC apps page, nothing. The price I am looking for is free. That is the price other OSs that are dominant (more than 5%, at least) in the mobile market charge for voice nav.

And please do not say HTC Locations costs money because of the maps. There are many good free downloadable maps for Android - street, topo, others.

My old phone was an original Droid and the Trophy is starting to feel like a serious downgrade.

Any help is appreciated.

ikissfutebol

Mar 21, 2012
Visit site
I am new to WP7 (Trophy) and cannot figure out hot to get voice nav to work. I tried Bing and it says I have to tap to get directions. Well that is not going to work as my phone just sits on the center console and I was hoping for the little lady to say things like, "in 1000 feet, turn left onto 2nd Street."

Now I am looking at the HTC Locations and I can find no clear pricing information on it - supposedly it costs money but there is no pricing when I set it up, no pricing on the HTC website, I cannot find an official HTC apps page, nothing. The price I am looking for is free. That is the price other OSs that are dominant (more than 5%, at least) in the mobile market charge for voice nav.

And please do not say HTC Locations costs money because of the maps. There are many good free downloadable maps for Android - street, topo, others.