basic music questions for wp newbie

Rioghalmo

Nov 15, 2012
Visit site
I'm a windows phone newbie and am new to Xbox as well. I'm curios how I'm suppose to manage and store music. I have a windows 8 laptop and i have an Xbox. Should I download on my computer then sync to my phone? I guess I'm just looking for the basics steps one needs to perform to sync to all of my devices.

gsquared

Jun 26, 2011
Visit site
It doesn't seem like you are trying to provide him with an answer fardream. Just a bunch of whiners; whining...

Kelso,

With everything being so new I would advise downloading to your local machine first then syncing them over to your phone. That is the easiest way.

Rich Edmonds

PC Editor
Dec 13, 2010
Visit site
Are you using an Xbox Music subscription? If so, and have the data capability on your mobile phone plan, just connect and stream music / playlists on your phone. If not, carry out what gsquared explained. Use either the Mac or Windows Connector (or drag and drop through Explorer).

Rioghalmo

Nov 15, 2012
Visit site
thanks for your replies. I did get a trial subscription to xbox music. I'll download to my computer as suggested and play around with things and see how stuff works. I don't have an unlimited data plan on my phone so I probably wont stream too much from xbox music.

fardream

Jul 20, 2012
Visit site
It doesn't seem like you are trying to provide him with an answer fardream. Just a bunch of whiners; whining...

Kelso,

With everything being so new I would advise downloading to your local machine first then syncing them over to your phone. That is the easiest way.
that thread in fact provides a lot of information and walk-around. And seriously, is that whining?

Rioghalmo

Nov 15, 2012
Visit site