New to Windows Phone, came from IOS. Have a few questions that I haven't been able to figure out yet

laity78

Oct 30, 2012
Visit site
Ok I'm new to Windows Phone, I jumped ship from IOS, I got the 8x on Verizon. I'm only a few days into it an loving the 8x so far but I have a few questions of things I haven't figured out yet. Would save me alot of time an research for your help

laity78

Oct 30, 2012
Visit site
I never had a phone yet with NFC so I'm very interested in using that feature to its fullest extent. Got some NFC tag stickers. What's the best app to get to customize NFC tags?

laity78

Oct 30, 2012
Visit site
Also I want to purchase custom music ringtones of my favorite songs. I have search the store an Xbox music very extensively an can't not seem to find ringtones anywhere

laity78

Oct 30, 2012
Visit site
In your opinion what r the best Facebook & Twitter apps to get? The official Facebook app isn't bad but everytime I click into something on a timeline an back out it takes me right back to the top to the most recent very annoying. An the official Twitter app never saves me where I left off on the last Tweet I was reading. With IOS I was using Tweetbot so I'm looking for a more complete Twitter experience like that

jasqid

Jan 14, 2011
Visit site
I'll take a stab at this.

Post 1 (NFC). Dunno. Its too new and I don't think there are specific apps to read tags. (Havent used it to be honest). From what I have seen NFC is a quick way to pair to the Bluetooth device and perhaps launch an app favorite on the charging stand.

2. Custom Ringtone can be made with the Desktop Sync app. Or you can download Free Ringtones by Fast Code (Blue Square with white eigthnote). I use this and it does the job. (Better than getting a RT on an iPhone through iTunes IMO)