Is anyone else not really concerned about WP8 app count?

barne19801

Nov 18, 2012
Visit site
Im new to windows phone and the first thing you notice going into the app market is a big lack of first party apps on the first scroll as i would call it. On the iphone you can scroll 3 or 4 times before hitting the unknowns. Android is usually the second scroll and wp you don't even have to scroll most of the time. It isn't the number off apps particularly, if we had 150,000 quality's apps and nothing else it would be overkill and we would be better than ios or android. You need enough to satisfy a spectrum of people, that's why you need more than we have even if its not 300,000 or 600,000.

Last edited:

derDaniel

Dec 6, 2012
Visit site
App Count = 98% kiddie noob apps + 2% significant good qualtiy apps

if there are just those 2% accessable I am completly fulfilled.

So I don't and never did care about count of apps.

Just search for facebook, flashligght or soundboard etc and you will find 70+ apps.

freestaterocker

Nov 19, 2011
Visit site
Im new to windows phone and the first thing you notice going into the app market is a big lack of first party apps on the first scroll as i would call it. On the iphone you can scroll 3 or 4 times before hitting the unknowns. Android is usually the second scroll and wp you don't even have to scroll most of the time. It isn't the number off apps particularly, if we had 150,000 quality's apps and nothing else it would be overkill and we would be better than ios or android. You need enough to satisfy a spectrum of people, that's why you need more than we have even of its not 300,000 or 600,000.