Outlook Sync

mousr

Jul 2, 2010
Visit site
I am a freelancer. I just purchased a Windows Phone 8 (NOKIA Lumia 810).

My Samsung Omnia II, Blackberry (all of them), Samsung Galaxy S III, iPhone 4s, all had a way of exchanging data with my Outlook.

After much research, I have learned that there is no way to sync my Outlook data with my phone unless I use my Hotmail account.

PLEASE: SOMEONE Tell me This is not true.

What is Microsoft thinking? I understand the "Cloud, Cloud, Cloud" thing...but, that doesn't mean I have to be forced to only use that. If I wanted to be bullied, I would have stayed with Apple and their iTyranny.

phonohead

Jul 25, 2012
Visit site
Data? You mean your email and contacts, or files and such? Syncing your data [email, contacts] is not an issue or problem at all. Under "accounts + email" you can choose Outlook which covers "exchange", "outlook.com" and "Office 365".

RichHowerton

Jan 1, 2013
Visit site
if u have outlook connector installed on your outlook 2010, contacts will sync from phone to outlook. WHICH IS HUGE IMO. My old IPHONE was an absolute ***** trying to get the contacts to sync to OUTLOOK 2010. THANK YOU Windows Phone!

ChrisRig

Feb 7, 2013
Visit site
Akruto Sync is indeed a terrific way to sync locally with Outlook and avoid the cloud. It is also just a simply great sync program even if someone does not care about avoiding the cloud. Love it how all my contact pictures got synced. I am just so happy I found it.

jhguth

Sep 26, 2012
Visit site
Why are you all afraid of using your Live/Outlook.com account (that you are required to have for the phone to work) to do this? What's the problem with letting them take care of this via exchange activesync protocol? it works really well, stop holding onto your 1990's methods.

Do you all also save your contacts on your SIM card and use one of those crazy universal cell-phone adapter that had every connector made to copy contacts?