Welcome to the Windows Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree18Likes

Global Posts
    25 Global Posts
    I am a freelancer. I just purchased a Windows Phone 8 (NOKIA Lumia 810).

My Samsung Omnia II, Blackberry (all of them), Samsung Galaxy S III, iPhone 4s, all had a way of exchanging data with my Outlook.

After much research, I have learned that there is no way to sync my Outlook data with my phone unless I use my Hotmail account.

PLEASE: SOMEONE Tell me This is not true.

What is Microsoft thinking? I understand the "Cloud, Cloud, Cloud" thing...but, that doesn't mean I have to be forced to only use that. If I wanted to be bullied, I would have stayed with Apple and their iTyranny.
    888PhilM likes this.

Global Posts
    284 Global Posts
    Data? You mean your email and contacts, or files and such? Syncing your data [email, contacts] is not an issue or problem at all. Under "accounts + email" you can choose Outlook which covers "exchange", "outlook.com" and "Office 365".

Global Posts
    2,821 Global Posts
    Only option for local sync is really Akruto Sync | Own your data

You can sync Outlook to Google with Sync2

You can use Hotmail Connector and sync on contact list, multiple calendars to your Microsoft account (Outlook.com/Hotmail/live)
    Thanked by:
    888PhilM and sb_boston like this.

if u have outlook connector installed on your outlook 2010, contacts will sync from phone to outlook. WHICH IS HUGE IMO. My old IPHONE was an absolute ***** trying to get the contacts to sync to OUTLOOK 2010. THANK YOU Windows Phone!

Akruto Sync is indeed a terrific way to sync locally with Outlook and avoid the cloud. It is also just a simply great sync program even if someone does not care about avoiding the cloud. Love it how all my contact pictures got synced. I am just so happy I found it.
    Thanked by:
    aximtreo, sb_boston and CoolRam like this.