WP8 Calendar only shows past 2 weeks?

Luke Kailburn

Nov 12, 2012
Visit site
My calendar app on my 920 only shows the past 2 weeks of events. I looked through the app and in settings and cannot see any option to change this. Is this really what they preprogrammed into the app? I'm a consultant and live off my calendar. The inability to go back on my phone and look through schedules is crazy to me. :-( The other thing that is an annoyance is when opening the calendar app it automatically opens to my next appointment time slot.I can see how some would prefer this, but for me I would rather have the calendar set to open to NOW, this point in time, on the calendar. A minor issue but one that should be selectable.

Anyone know of a way to show more than 2 weeks of events?

-Luke

pieman666

Nov 27, 2012
Visit site
I'm afraid not, according to the windowsphone site it's not changeable. Using calendars | Windows Phone How-to (United Kingdom)
You could recur your meetings for every year, which would keep them available in the past, however that is a poor fix for this problem, if you are using outlook then you can set the recuring to be every 10 years, can't test if that works but it should...

the 10 years probably won't work as the forward date has to be on your calender and mine only appears to run 18 months in advance.

You would need to add the date of the actual meeting to save confusion in a years time, or edit all your 6 month + old entries back to single events.

Last edited:

Gergolos

Apr 2, 2012
Visit site
hey hey,