Messaging Hub w/ Facebook Chat: Hit & Miss

matthew_b06

Mar 4, 2013
Visit site
Anyone experiencing issues with the Messaging Hub with Facebook Chat? This morning my girlfriend sent me an IM through chat but I wasn't notified of it through the messaging app and had to go in through the Facebook app to see it (I'm set to online in the MSGing app btw).

Is there a fix for this?

Microsoftjunkie

Jun 19, 2012
Visit site
Facebook chat has been perfect for me. Its almost always Facebooks issue when you're not getting messages on time. Wp7 & 8 messages were recorded promptly for me.

Check your Facebook settings and see if there is anything that could cause a delay.

mas90guru

Oct 7, 2003
www.s-consult.com
This happens to me all the time. I have to periodically check if my message went through by looking online at Facebook. I have a high degree of messages that go nowhere. The FB messaging also doesn't sync up both sides of the chat (if you reply via desktop then move to mobile) like the iOS and Android messaging does. Instead you only see the messages that you typed from the device. There's also no group chat. I was really shocked that Microsoft appeared to pay so little attention to Facebook messaging.

djrakowski

Dec 10, 2012
Visit site
There's also no group chat. I was really shocked that Microsoft appeared to pay so little attention to Facebook messaging.

This was the reason I switched back to an iPhone. I use Facebook Messenger all the time for group chats, and I can't believe this feature is missing from WP8.

xWisp

Jan 27, 2013
Visit site