Silverlight on Nokia Lumia 820

sidhabo

Jun 11, 2013
Visit site
Hi
Newbie to this forum. Seems like it is live and well :)
Just bought my mobile in title. Need to run app that is dependent on Silverlight.
But I can't get it to run since it complains I need to have Silverlight installed on my phone.
This was when I googled to a site with links to "test" Silverlight
Been googeling a couple of days now on that. An got confused.
1 Is my phone supposed to be able to run silverlight apps from box ?
2 If not, how the heck do you get Silverlight on my mobile
3 Is Silverlight only for Desktops ??

Some googles says my mobile can not run Silverlight, other say yes it can :unhappysweat:
Only thing i found was an exe file to download and install Silverlight.
But my phone didn't like exe files ......
I'm a little newbie to mobile and apps overall he he
Installing Silverlight on my desktop comp. was fine

N_LaRUE

Apr 3, 2013
Visit site
Hi
Newbie to this forum. Seems like it is live and well :)
Just bought my mobile in title. Need to run app that is dependent on Silverlight.
But I can't get it to run since it complains I need to have Silverlight installed on my phone.
This was when I googled to a site with links to "test" Silverlight
Been googeling a couple of days now on that. An got confused.
1 Is my phone supposed to be able to run silverlight apps from box ?
2 If not, how the heck do you get Silverlight on my mobile
3 Is Silverlight only for Desktops ??

Some googles says my mobile can not run Silverlight, other say yes it can :unhappysweat:
Only thing i found was an exe file to download and install Silverlight.
But my phone didn't like exe files ......
I'm a little newbie to mobile and apps overall he he
Installing Silverlight on my desktop comp. was fine

What app are you trying to install? I believe Silverlight is a legacy of WP7. WP8 doesn't use it in the same way.

sidhabo

Jun 11, 2013
Visit site
Thanks for fast response N_LaRUE :)