Having trouble in browsing file from windows 8 phone in pc?

Xk0nSid

Jul 7, 2013
Visit site
Hey guys, I'm fairly new to windows phone. I bought two Nokia Lumia 520 and i tried connecting it to my windows 7 x64 PC. It asked me to install an app, so I installed it. But when I try to browse files in my phone through my PC, it shows nothing. I tried syncing through media player it still doesn't show up. Really need help guys. The other phone works just fine. It lets me browse files and also lets me sync up with windows media player but this one doesn't. Could really use some help.

Chregu

Feb 14, 2012
Visit site
Hey guys, I'm fairly new to windows phone. I bought two Nokia Lumia 520 and i tried connecting it to my windows 7 x64 PC. It asked me to install an app, so I installed it. But when I try to browse files in my phone through my PC, it shows nothing. I tried syncing through media player it still doesn't show up. Really need help guys. The other phone works just fine. It lets me browse files and also lets me sync up with windows media player but this one doesn't. Could really use some help.

Is your phone locked? If yes, unlock it and try again.

Xk0nSid

Jul 7, 2013
Visit site
Is your phone locked? If yes, unlock it and try again.
Thanks for reply Chregu but I'm guessing by lock you mean screen lock. So, yes i kept my phone unlocked. That was the first thing that I tried. Got any other idea? Could really use some help here.

Satish Nair

Feb 3, 2013
Visit site
Xk0nSid: I am having the same issue. Cant find one way to explore the files on my HTC Windows Phone 8S. Its strange why MS releases such software

N_LaRUE

Apr 3, 2013
Visit site
I know this sounds sort of old school but here's what I would do. Do a restart of the computer. Then attach the USB first to the computer then to the phone when it's unlocked. If a driver is installing, let it do so before you try looking at files. The app is not required to view files on the phone but the driver is.