Do people really use People Hub? It is annoying especially with facebook

newarcticman

Jul 25, 2013
Visit site
Hi Guys, I am new to WP8, so correct me if I am wrong.

I have my facebook Acct setup in WP 8, problem is, the people hub only shows the message from people who sent me msg in Facebook, but not those that I have sent from the web (Facebook.com)

So basically, say if I am talking to my friend, sometimes on my phone, sometimes on the web. Then people's hub only show..

1) THose messages that are sent by my friends
2) Those messages that I write using my phone in people's hub

BUt it misses all the message that I sent/reply using the desktop version Facebook.com

Is micorosoft assuming everybody just use the phone to reply Facebook message?

WanderingTraveler

Dec 23, 2012
Visit site
Yes, what you said is true.

As far as I know, Microsoft may also assume that you have sent your messages from outlook.com.
Yes, there is also an archive there, with all your messages.

newarcticman

Jul 25, 2013
Visit site
This is really sad indeed. Well people can say it's facebook problem or whatever, but if Microsoft is really advertising how great the people's Hub functionality is, damn it, it's not like what they advertise.

WPCentral should report this issue to create some attention, it's really very countereffective for those who want to switch to WindowsPhone.

Yes, what you said is true.

As far as I know, Microsoft may also assume that you have sent your messages from outlook.com.
Yes, there is also an archive there, with all your messages.

WanderingTraveler

Dec 23, 2012
Visit site
This is really sad indeed. Well people can say it's facebook problem or whatever, but if Microsoft is really advertising how great the people's Hub functionality is, damn it, it's not like what they advertise.

WPCentral should report this issue to create some attention, it's really very countereffective for those who want to switch to WindowsPhone.