Google Books?

Sheikboy

Nov 12, 2012
Visit site
Hey everyone,

So the story is: I'm a grad student and I have a lot of my textbooks from the Google Books Store (they're significantly cheaper than amazon's ebook store). Can I access these from a Windows Phone? I have yet to find a third party app that does this, and the webapp doesn't work with the Browser (lame).

Any other way?

thanks

Sheik

mase123987

Mar 1, 2012
Visit site
I haven't heard of anything.

Is it really usable on any phone screen? Haven't heard of being looking at textbooks on their phone.

BTW, don't expect any Google support any time soon either.

Sheikboy

Nov 12, 2012
Visit site
I mean it's mainly reading (all text, few graphs). I mainly use my computer, but I'd like to be able to peruse on the go as well. I go to school in Newark, NJ so there's no way in hell I'm using a tablet to read on the go.

I wasn't really expecting a native app, but at least a webapp I could use (kind of like Google Music)

mase123987

Mar 1, 2012
Visit site
I mean it's mainly reading (all text, few graphs). I mainly use my computer, but I'd like to be able to peruse on the go as well. I go to school in Newark, NJ so there's no way in hell I'm using a tablet to read on the go.

I wasn't really expecting a native app, but at least a webapp I could use (kind of like Google Music)

Fair enough! I don't know of any that are available (I don't use Googlr books so I haven't gone out of my way to look either). This is one of those things that I would tell people to go to android for generally.

Sheikboy

Nov 12, 2012
Visit site
I really only use two google services (apart YouTube) and that's Music and Books. CloudMuzik has me covered for Music (props to the developer, it's flawless), but not so much books. If I'm not mistaken the books service has a closed API which is why there are no 3rd party apps on any platform whatsoever.