can't sign on into office 365 on office hub on my mobile

Tobi Anthony

Jun 8, 2014
Visit site
Hi guys , my name's Tony . I just bought a Lumia 630 , I'm new , yes a virgin to WP8. I also bought a lap top running W 8.1 . Thereafter I bought office 365 home premium subscription.

So far coming of android with a healthy amount of trepidation about WP8. I'm definitely impressed .

However when I try to sign on to office 365 in the office hub on my mobile. The following message appears " something's wrong we have encountered a problem and couldn't complete this task "

I'm a lawyer and the ability to edit documents on the go is very important to me. Since I can't log into my office 365 account on my lumia 630 it sucks on a crazy level . I have to go back to my Droid to get stuff done via sky drive. This was my fear about Wp8 . Creating and editing documents and sending same via email.

I can access my o365 account online but I can't through the office hub . I have gone through several forums looking for help . Seems I ain't the only one with this issue.

I would appreciate the help . If not have to go back to my Droid. Please help me. Thanks .

mmcpher

Nov 5, 2012
Visit site
I have the same problem, still, after a Microsoft intervention. There is an imperfect work-around if you use OneDrive, as I do, for your cloud solution, as I can create, open and edit documents that way on my Lumia 1520. The Microsoft tech guy had me try a few things, including deleting and reinstalling email accounts, and trying to add the Office as a MS Exchange account. But I have my Office 365 account keyed to my outlook.com address, and that is the address I entered when setting up my phone. So when I tried a few of the workarounds, it kept stopping me and telling me that the outlook.com address is already in use. I am contemplating switching my Office 365 email address to my MS Exchange work email address, just to see if that works.

Maaz Mansori

Apr 25, 2013
Visit site