Apps missing from WP7

heyitwrx

Sep 8, 2011
Visit site
Hi everyone,

This is my first time posting after lurking the forums for a while and finding lots of great information about WP7. I just got my first WP7 phone last week and I am really starting to enjoy it! Now to the real purpose of the post:

I work in the wireless industry and my boss has asked me to compile a list of apps that are missing from WP7 that are present on other platforms. Since I have only begun to scratch the surface of WP7 I thought who better to ask than people who have been using it longer and obviously care about improving the platform.

Also any really stand out apps that are in the Marketplace would be appreciated, preferably ones that are either unique to WP7 or are just better on WP7 than on others (especially iOS and Android).

TL;DR: Give me a list of apps that are missing on WP7.

Thanks!

TheWeeBear

Jan 9, 2011
Visit site
Scrabble clone 'Words By Post' on WP7 is cross platform with Android & iOS ajmstilt (Washing mouth out with bleach now) ;)

HeyCori

Mod Emeritus
Mar 1, 2011
Visit site
A better question would be, what type of apps is your boss looking for? Then you could see if there's a WP7 app to fill that need.

heyitwrx

Sep 8, 2011
Visit site
Thanks everyone for the answers so far! Keep them coming!

Figure 8: It sounds like I may not have explained it clearly... He is not looking for a specific app. I am putting together basically a list of apps WP7 is missing that it needs to be competitive with iOS and Android.

Big Supes

Sep 1, 2011
Visit site
Thanks everyone for the answers so far! Keep them coming!

Figure 8: It sounds like I may not have explained it clearly... He is not looking for a specific app. I am putting together basically a list of apps WP7 is missing that it needs to be competitive with iOS and Android.

Does he not also want to know what apps are exclusive to the WP? ;)

heyitwrx

Sep 8, 2011
Visit site