Windows 7 and Square up

deezus

Oct 12, 2011
Visit site
When will WP7 get a credit card reader app? I use my evo4g for business and a big part of it is using the Square reader and app. I dont know if there is any reader for WP&, is there?

TY

dtboos

Feb 12, 2011
Visit site
You'll see some stuff eventually either with card readers or NFC, but it may be early next year before any of them are released.

deezus

Oct 12, 2011
Visit site
As a business owner I use my phone daily for:

1-Navigation-all day
2-Credit card payments-all day
3-Answering phone-all day
4-Music player-at gym
5-Throughout day on internet,this site, and Pulse reader.
If MS cant make my WP7 transition happen by xmas or earlier, then I will just stick with Android. I really want WP7 for Zune and Xbox integration and to use for my business like i do with my Evo4g now. Credit card payments on my phone are vital and a deal breaker as 35% of my customers pay this way.

selfcreation

Dec 16, 2010
Visit site
When will WP7 get a credit card reader app? I use my evo4g for business and a big part of it is using the Square reader and app. I dont know if there is any reader for WP&, is there?

TY

actually theres like 4-5 diffrent Credit Card readers in the marketplace ... just type in Credit card and they come up.

selfcreation

Dec 16, 2010
Visit site
As a business owner I use my phone daily for:

1-Navigation-all day
2-Credit card payments-all day
3-Answering phone-all day
4-Music player-at gym
5-Throughout day on internet,this site, and Pulse reader.
If MS cant make my WP7 transition happen by xmas or earlier, then I will just stick with Android. I really want WP7 for Zune and Xbox integration and to use for my business like i do with my Evo4g now. Credit card payments on my phone are vital and a deal breaker as 35% of my customers pay this way.

Ok , you can alredy do every thing u said... whats the problem? you battery doesnt last all day? get a car charger.

levelbest

Jan 26, 2012
Visit site