Welcome to the Windows Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By jlynnm350z

Global Posts
    127 Global Posts
    http://www.devasque.com/noled/index.php

Check this app out and lets see if we can get them to port it over for us!!

Global Posts
    194 Global Posts
    Yes, we do. Hopefully a bunch of us can pester him with requests. It would be a very helpful app.

I've never used a notification center before. What are the benefits of it?
    Sent from my RM-820_nam_att_100 using Board Express

Global Posts
    127 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Nirodrit534 View Post
    I've never used a notification center before. What are the benefits of it?
    Sent from my RM-820_nam_att_100 using Board Express
    This isn't a notification center its to let you know if you missed a call,email, or text but displaying an icon on the screen.

Global Posts
    104 Global Posts
    ^Yup. That's what a notification center is. lol

Global Posts
    2,249 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mach1man View Post
    This isn't a notification center its to let you know if you missed a call,email, or text but displaying an icon on the screen.
    ...but you have that with the phone, email, text and me tiles
    HTC Droid Incredible(2 replacements) --> Nokia Lumia 900(Briefly)/Apple iPhone 4s --> Nokia Lumia 920(3 replacements) --> BlackBerry Z10(2 replacements) --> HTC One(3 replacements) --> Samsung Galaxy S4(Briefly) --> iPhone 5 --> iPhone 6+

Global Posts
    127 Global Posts
    But this is all while the screen is off. You don't have to wake the phone to check if you've missed something

Global Posts
    657 Global Posts
    IMO, I see this as a battery killer as the screen must be on to show these and we all know that screen-on time is one of the largest factors in battery life.

Global Posts
    657 Global Posts