ODB II app Dash in Windows Store

Magnus Peders1

Feb 24, 2013
Visit site
Wow, that would be both cool and useful to have. Never thought something like this would be possible on a phone..

Does anyone know where to get a Bluetooth adapter for this?

tgp

Dec 1, 2012
Visit site
I've been waiting for something like this. I use Torque on Android, and I was hoping a similar app would come along on WP. Jonathanrn, I'm waiting for your report!

ninjaap

Dec 10, 2008
Visit site
So what type of adapter do we need to be looking for and where can we get them? I've never used something like this before, but am curious and would like to try it out.

jonathanrn

Apr 14, 2012
Visit site
I just took my car out and it worked. Its a little slow at updating, but I've actually only used it before to check and clear fault codes (using Torque with my old Samsung Captivate). This app is much simpler to use. Its obviously more basic. It doesn't have landscape orientation :-(

The adapter I have, I got off amazon for about $30. I'll post a link to it in a sec.

Magnus Peders1

Feb 24, 2013
Visit site
I just took my car out and it worked. Its a little slow at updating, but I've actually only used it before to check and clear fault codes (using Torque with my old Samsung Captivate). This app is much simpler to use. Its obviously more basic. It doesn't have landscape orientation :-(

The adapter I have, I got off amazon for about $30. I'll post a link to it in a sec.

Not only read, but also reset fault codes? This just went from interesting to a must have if this app also have this ability.

jonathanrn

Apr 14, 2012
Visit site
Hold on.. I don't have a check engine light to test it on. I don't know if it'll reset fault codes. You'll have to check with the developer.

jonathanrn

Apr 14, 2012
Visit site
I've invited the developer to join the thread for some clarification on its features via a feedback email link from within the app. Hopefully we will hear from him/her soon.

Jonathan