AGVideos

Oct 24, 2014
Visit site
Hello everyone !:wink:

100l2f.png

Windows 10 on smartphones Concept:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yDqWau5mwww

Tell me what you think !!! :smile:

EDIT: Now, my new concept is available! ;) ( It is still better :smile:)

Last edited:

gpobernardo

Jan 12, 2013
Visit site
Nice concept here. I like how the space between the tiles are narrower than they are now, and the fade effects for the menus. However, these effects might be too graphic intensive for lower end phones (I don't know, I'm not a developer; but my experience with Windows laptops and older Windows Phones is that more graphics meant a bit slower performance). The new tabs view might also be a bit radical, as it seems to break away from the "tiles" user experience of Windows Phone - where everything is laid out on a virtual two dimensional surface, including multitasking between apps.

Lastly, what happened to the three icons at the bottom?:cool:

AGVideos

Oct 24, 2014
Visit site
Thank you :wink:! Thank you for your comment, yes I also find that the space between every tiles are too big, that is why I decreased the thickness. Otherwise I agree with what you say. For the three icons disappeared it is just a simple forgets ;) but this simplifies the interface ^^

gpobernardo

Jan 12, 2013
Visit site
Thank you :wink:! Thank you for your comment, yes I also find that the space between every tiles are too big, that is why I decreased the thickness. Otherwise I agree with what you say. For the three icons disappeared it is just a simple forgets ;) but this simplifies the interface ^^

Alright, no problem, and I agree.:wink: By the way, I like the idea that the camera can be launched through an icon in the lower left corner of the lock screen... but probably as an "optional" feature since the camera can already be launched from lock screen via the dedicated camera button. Might be useful if MS decides to get rid of the camera button, but I hope they don't.:angel: