What ever happened to Words with Friends and Draw something

moc426

Apr 2, 2012
Visit site
Weren't these supposed to be released already for 7.5, or is this going to be for 8? I remember they said it was coming soon and that was about 2 months ago.

Winterfang

Apr 20, 2011
Visit site
They are on this ranch

mj-neverland-4.jpg

cluberti

Mar 31, 2012
Visit site
I wouldn't expect to see them until after Win8 and WP8 launch, as these are supposedly going to be available for both. That might mean 7.x devices won't get them, depending on how they're written.

I have no inside knowledge on this, of course, but given the supposed target for both Win8 and the phone, that will then depend on what the developer wants to do with writing the app and if they will write it in such a way that it'll run on WP7.x devices or not.

sinime

Retired Moderator
Sep 13, 2011
Visit site
I know this is about Words and Draw, but I'd prefer Scramble w/Friends.

Sent from my Lumia 900 using Board Express

TheNerdlyKnight

Sep 17, 2012
Visit site
Draw something was a fad for about a month, everyone was on it. Not so much now. Still a fun wee game to play among friends though. The app i'm desperately waiting on is Viber :(

Viber is here for Nokia phones right now - Viber for VOIP now available for Windows Phone, but still exclusive to Nokia for now | wpcentral | Windows Phone News, Forums, and Reviews

That said I'd like to see Scramble with Friends and Words with Friends come this fall. I'll have to agree that Draw Something was a fad which I have no interest in when it comes to games.

moc426

Apr 2, 2012
Visit site
I am not so interested in those 2 titles, rather I am interested to see zynga work on apps for windows phone. They said it would be available real soon back in June or whenever it was.

waym1962

Sep 28, 2011
Visit site