Skulls of the Shogun

busngabb

Dec 3, 2012
Visit site
Is anyone else really excited about this game? I first saw it many moons ago on a youtube video and thought it looked amazing. Now it's pending release, I think it's with MS for final certification.

Is this the first killer game for Windows Phone? I'm new to WP and I must say the games selection is abysmal, unless you like word based games. There is isn't a 5* game on the platform, until now IMO.

What makes Skulls so good? Its a turn based strategy game that can be played asynchronously between Xbox360, Surface, Windows 8 and Windows Phone users. But its not a boring turn based strategy game, its fast paced and packs a punch with games flying by. Not only can you play multiplayer across platforms, you can continue your game, both single player and multiplayer, on another device. So if you are playing on your 360 and have to catch the train, you can continue where you left off on your phone or tablet.

Personally I can't wait for Skulls, roll on release date........

http://skullsoftheshogun.com/?page_id=872

ynight

Nov 10, 2012
Visit site
I saw the ad yesterday, quite amusing. Not sure about game play as it doesn't show much details there, looks fun tho
Sent from my RM-820_nam_att_100 using Board Express

busngabb

Dec 3, 2012
Visit site
I saw the ad yesterday, quite amusing. Not sure about game play as it doesn't show much details there, looks fun tho
Sent from my RM-820_nam_att_100 using Board Express

I have seen two reviews, one a 9 and the other a 10. One of them called it the best console strategy game ever and the other the best Xbox Live Arcade game. Seems to have a decent amount of depth to it's gameplay.

daverath

Nov 26, 2012
Visit site
Where have you seen a review?

This game looks amazing! I hope it has matchmaking of some sort with rankings or a ladder. Even if not right away, it would be a nice addition later to give the game a long life.

Keith Wallace

Nov 8, 2012
Visit site