The Official "Halo: TMCC" Thread

Oct 23, 2013
Visit site
Got my Halo MCC this past weekend and for the past 3 days I have been playing CE. I've only owned an Xbox once a few years ago and didn't have it long but I have never played Halo before so I am a complete newb.

For the love of god what is the best way to drive that dam Warthog on Maw. Thing drives like it's high on something.

Any tips on driving this thing? I can get to within 200m (think it's meters can't remember and not near Xbox to check) before going up in a blaze of glory.

Other than the Warthog this game is awesome. Can't believe I never played it, though in defense, I was always stuck on games like NFS and Driver.

MobileVortex

Jan 31, 2013
Visit site
Try to take the middle path if you can, i know it can get tricky, especially if you get sideways and you need speed for the next jump. When you get to the parts where you have to weave the pillars in the middle of the corridor make sure you avoid the side with the "speed bump" Use left trigger to handbrake and there is no need to try to go as fast as you can. Control>Speed. I just finished Halo:CE last night with my wife and this part did give me some trouble i kept rolling my warthog so we would have to climb back in it.

I cant stress it enough, for me on this game the old graphics help so much. The remastered ones make everything so much harder to see.

Unrelated note:

we should try to set up a night were we have a Windows Central custom game night once the networking side of the game is more stable.

Oct 23, 2013
Visit site
Thanks. I did learn the hard way about the bumps and the jumps. Just wish I could steer the dam thing, lol.

Yea, I'd love to try online but connection is molasses. Looking to rip out all the cable and install new along with a better modem\ router than the cable company's.

Didn't realize just how slow it was till I installed MCC and went to update. Took 2 1\2 days.

Keith Wallace

Nov 8, 2012
Visit site